[Solved] Syberia Cutscene Error

All technical issues here please :)

Moderators: gail, phil1908

[Solved] Syberia Cutscene Error

Postby rungan » Mon 23 Mar 2009 13:02

Hi
I recently bought the Sokal pack from gamesplanet and while playing Syberia I get a error message asking me for the DVD before the cutscene when you play the Valadilene Cylinder.
Until then the game runed perfectly fine, no errors, no nothing.
I asked for support at gamesplanet and am still waiting for their answear so I thought I could give it a try here.
Is this error related to the digital copy or could it be something else?
I don't have any virtual drive or anything (and the game runs fine) I am playing Syberia II and so far no problems.
Any help or input would be much appreciated.

Thanks and Cheers.
rungan
Youki
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon 23 Mar 2009 12:52

Re: Syberia Cutscene Error

Postby Pifou » Wed 25 Mar 2009 21:42

rungan wrote:Hi
...before the cutscene when you play the Valadilene Cylinder.


Hi rungan & welcome,
tell me exactly where you are in the game (because they are several cylinders to find in the game) and i will send you a savegame just after the cutscene...

++
pif :wink:
Image
User avatar
Pifou
Shaman
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sat 17 Sep 2005 15:33
Location: France

Re: Syberia Cutscene Error

Postby rungan » Thu 26 Mar 2009 11:26

Pifou wrote:
rungan wrote:Hi
...before the cutscene when you play the Valadilene Cylinder.


Hi rungan & welcome,
tell me exactly where you are in the game (because they are several cylinders to find in the game) and i will send you a savegame just after the cutscene...

++
pif :wink:


Hi Pifou.

Thanks. I'm talking about the cylinder you find in Han's Coffin. Then you return to the factory, place it in the Hans-Anna automaton and the cutscene plays. That's where the game asks for the DVD.

I really appreciate the save game. At least I can resume my game. Sadly that doesn't solve my problem because for replayabilty I'll be dependent on a save game and don't fully enjoy the game.

I'm still waiting for an answear from Gamesplanet.

Send me a PM with the save if you please.

On a side note I just finished Syberia II with no problems whatsoever!

Thanks and cheers.
rungan
Youki
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon 23 Mar 2009 12:52

Re: Syberia Cutscene Error

Postby Pifou » Thu 26 Mar 2009 21:25

rungan wrote:...I'll be dependent on a save game and don't fully enjoy the game.

i can easily understand this Rungan, but you must know Syberia is an old game now compared to actual technologies... That means for example, lot of people have problems to play the game on Vista...

Syberia save
(just renumber it...)

rungan wrote:I'm still waiting for an answear from Gamesplanet.

Hmm... Gamesplanet is not the good support for you, the good support team is Microïds

rungan wrote:On a side note I just finished Syberia II with no problems whatsoever!

Thank you to feed back... it's very good information...

pif :wink:

ps : fortunately, if you miss some cutscenes you can see them later...
Image
User avatar
Pifou
Shaman
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sat 17 Sep 2005 15:33
Location: France

Re: Syberia Cutscene Error

Postby rungan » Sat 28 Mar 2009 11:52

Thanks for the help :)

Cheers.
rungan
Youki
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon 23 Mar 2009 12:52

Re: [Solved] Syberia Cutscene Error

Postby vixster » Mon 25 May 2009 00:07

Hi,

I'm having 'exactly' the same problem using Vista on my PC. It is the same voice cylinder (just after Hans coffin) would it be possible to get the save game sent please and let me know how to use that? I've been up playing the game with a friend and this is the only solution I have found so far! We'd been doing so well so very frustrating to hit this sticking point!

Thanks very much

Vic
vixster
Youki
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon 25 May 2009 00:02

Re: [Solved] Syberia Cutscene Error

Postby Pifou » Tue 9 Jun 2009 17:02

Hi,

The link "Syberia save" in my previous post links to the savegame you need.
Download the file and copy/paste to "\My documents\Syberia Saves"
Renumber the file if needed
That's all...

++
pif
Image
User avatar
Pifou
Shaman
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sat 17 Sep 2005 15:33
Location: France

Re: [Solved] Syberia Cutscene Error

Postby shighfield » Thu 25 Jun 2009 22:40

That save game got me through as well. Now I need another one... For some reason the downloaded version keeps popping up with a DVD request for all of these cut sceens. :(

I'm at the train just leaving the university. Could I get a save game just past that?

Actually... Coudl i get them for just past all of teh cut sceens since it doesnt' look like I'll be fully enjoying the game. :(
shighfield
Youki
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu 25 Jun 2009 22:37

Re: [Solved] Syberia Cutscene Error

Postby Pifou » Fri 26 Jun 2009 18:06

Hi shighfield,

You will find here an english Google translation of a french site which contains a lot of saves...

Hope this help but i'm sad for you if you cannot see the cutscene each time you finish a part of the game... :(

++
pif
Image
User avatar
Pifou
Shaman
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sat 17 Sep 2005 15:33
Location: France

Re: [Solved] Syberia Cutscene Error

Postby shighfield » Fri 26 Jun 2009 19:27

I know I"m upset to be missing a lot of the story, but what I'm doing is as I skip that section I read in a walkthrough what the scene was. Not perfect but at least I'm able to play and enjoy most of the game.

Once thing I will be doing is before I order the second version as a download is to hunt in this forum to see if it works. :)
shighfield
Youki
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu 25 Jun 2009 22:37

Re: [Solved] Syberia Cutscene Error

Postby Pifou » Sat 27 Jun 2009 12:10

Anyway, all cutscenes are in the Syberia folder on your computer...
You just need the Bink video player to see them, if i remember correctly...

++
pif ;)
Image
User avatar
Pifou
Shaman
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sat 17 Sep 2005 15:33
Location: France

Re: [Solved] Syberia Cutscene Error

Postby shighfield » Sat 27 Jun 2009 13:51

Thank's Pif. It's only the first two that didn't work. I was able to play the rest of the game and see all the movies.

I still enjoyed playing and thanks for the link!

Going to hit the used stores for a DVD copy of the second game though just in case. ;)
shighfield
Youki
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu 25 Jun 2009 22:37

Re: [Solved] Syberia Cutscene Error

Postby Pifou » Sun 28 Jun 2009 14:02

i'm glad to hear about that shighfield...
Enjoy your game and let us know what's ur feeling... ;)

pif :)
Image
User avatar
Pifou
Shaman
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sat 17 Sep 2005 15:33
Location: France


Return to EN - Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron