[Solved] Syberia 1 and 2 DVD

All technical issues here please :)

Moderators: gail, phil1908

[Solved] Syberia 1 and 2 DVD

Postby Mazzy7 » Sat 23 Aug 2008 14:20

I have the DVD version containing Syberia 1 and 2. I am part way through one and have the most horrific graphics issues. I have an ATI Radeon 9550 card with up to date drivers, I am running XP.

I hope you can help me, Im enjoying the game but really cant get it to behave.

Amanda
Mazzy7
Youki
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat 23 Aug 2008 14:07

Re: Syberia 1 and 2 DVD

Postby Pifou » Mon 25 Aug 2008 19:49

Hi Mazzy7,

I take the permission to send you to this post :
viewtopic.php?p=12874#p12874

We probably can help you...

pif :wink:
Image
User avatar
Pifou
Shaman
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sat 17 Sep 2005 15:33
Location: France

Re: Syberia 1 and 2 DVD

Postby ridgelet » Tue 6 Jan 2009 00:10

I wonder if anyone will even see this...?

It seems like there are two whole threads on the Collectors Edition DVD, and that's it in the whole of the internet. I'm picking the most recent.

I'm playing 1 right now, and after I get the cuckoo egg from the eagle in the Barrockstadt station, the game does one of two things: it either seizes up right before a transition to another camera angle, or it seizes up on a black screen during the transition to another camera angle. Usually, I can get to the bridge or to the train before suffering the latter form of the malfunction. The former (seizing up in the middle of an action) has only happened once, when I started to climb down the second ladder. No error messages. I could almost handle an error message. I'd love some help, as I was having a grand old time until now.

Please let me know if you need more info about my system. I just scooped these from Run:dxdiag
Windows XP Pro SP2
3582MB RAM
256 MB Memory
NVIDIA Quadro NVS 135M
SigmaTel Sound
DirectX v. 9.0c
ridgelet
Youki
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon 5 Jan 2009 23:46

Re: Syberia 1 and 2 DVD

Postby not2scale » Fri 23 Jan 2009 01:26

Sadly, while I read your post, I am in the same situation. I have the same freeze after retrieving the egg and trying to go anywhere, at the same stage you are describe. At the bridge, on the train or walking towards the garden I get a blank screen with no response. I was enjoying the game as well.
Windows XP SP3
NVidia 7300LE
The patches listed around seem to be fixes at later stages.
not2scale
Youki
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri 23 Jan 2009 01:18

Re: Syberia 1 and 2 DVD

Postby not2scale » Fri 23 Jan 2009 01:34

This is a follow-up. In being new to the forum I did not find the [solve] posting above. There you can find someone else had our problem and was provided with a saved game just past that point.
not2scale
Youki
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri 23 Jan 2009 01:18

Re: Syberia 1 and 2 DVD

Postby Pifou » Fri 23 Jan 2009 20:22

Hi not2scale,

Here's a save just after retrieving the egg...
savegame

but maybe it's not late enough ?... --> just let me know, i will send you another one...

:wink:
pif
Image
User avatar
Pifou
Shaman
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sat 17 Sep 2005 15:33
Location: France

Re: Syberia 1 and 2 DVD

Postby not2scale » Fri 23 Jan 2009 23:40

Hi,
Thanks it is working and just after the point my would freeze. I am off to put the egg where I am sure it will work :-).
Cheers,
n2s
not2scale
Youki
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri 23 Jan 2009 01:18

Re: [Solved] Syberia 1 and 2 DVD

Postby xogurlox » Sun 27 Feb 2011 22:09

Hi. I am having the same problem with the game freezing after getting the cuckoo egg.

I would like to try loading the above saved game but do not know where to save it to once I have downloaded it.
I have looked in the Syberia folders on my computer but cannot see where I would need to place the saved game to load it.

Thanks.
xogurlox
Youki
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun 27 Feb 2011 22:05

Re: [Solved] Syberia 1 and 2 DVD

Postby not2scale » Sun 27 Feb 2011 23:15

Search around for a folder that says "Syberia Saves" and just put it in there. I realize you must have tried this, so you may need to search your files for *.sav to find them. If you stick it in there, it will show up when you load the game as a choice.
not2scale
Youki
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri 23 Jan 2009 01:18


Return to EN - Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron